voter turnout

1. Uorfi Javed captivates the entertainment sphere with bold style, stirring discussions on social media.
2. Her fame escalated after her stint on Bigg Boss OTT, leaving a memorable mark.
3. Viewers were captivated by her presence and style on the controversial reality show.

Guwahati, May 13: Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, on May 13, issued a fervent call to citizens to actively participate in the fourth phase of Lok Sabha polls, emphasizing the significance of robust voter engagement in bolstering democratic principles.

Expressing his message through social media platform X, CM Sarma underscored the importance of voter turnout in shaping the democratic process.

He urged all eligible voters, particularly the youth and women, to exercise their franchise diligently, aiming for a historic voter turnout.

As the electoral machinery moves into the fourth phase, voters across nine states and a union territory are exercising their democratic rights.

Also Read: Power outage expected in various Imphal localities of Manipur on May 13

Polling commenced at 7 am, covering a total of 96 Lok Sabha constituencies alongside elections to two state legislative assemblies.

The geographical spread of voting encompasses various regions of the country, with parliamentary constituencies up for polls in Andhra Pradesh (25), Telangana (17), Uttar Pradesh (13), Maharashtra (11), Madhya Pradesh (8), West Bengal (8), Bihar (5), Jharkhand (4), Odisha (4), and Jammu & Kashmir (1).

Additionally, Andhra Pradesh and Odisha are simultaneously electing new state assemblies. This phase witnesses a competitive electoral landscape with 1,717 candidates vying for victory.

Several constituencies are witnessing crucial electoral battles, featuring prominent candidates such as AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi, SP leader Akhilesh Yadav, Congress’s Adhir Chowdhury, TMC’s Mahua Moitra, BJP’s Giriraj Singh, JD(U)’s Lalan Singh, TMC’s Shatrughan Sinha and Yusuf Pathan, BJP’s Arjun Munda and Madhavi Latha, and Andhra Congress chief YS Sharmila.