Delhi, July 08: Portfolios have been assigned to each of the new ministers. Sarbananda Sonowal has bagged the Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways; and the Ministry of AYUSH in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s cabinet after the major reshuffling of PM Modi’s Union Council of Ministers. While Mansukh Mandavaiya previously held the office of Ports, Shipping, and Waterways, the Minister of State, Independent Charge Shripad Yesso Naik was in charge of the Ministry of AYUSH.

In a press communique released from the Rashtrapati Bhavan, all portfolios have been declared.

Kiren Rijuju has been given the Cabinet Ministry of Law and Justice which was previously held by Ravi Shankar Prasad.

Pratima Bhowmik, the first-ever Union Minister of State from Tripura has been appointed as the Minister of State in the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment.

The announcement came around 9 PM on Wednesday after the swearing-in ceremony post-induction of 43 ministers into PM Modi’s expanded Union Council took place today.

12 cabinet ministers including Dr Harsh Vardhan, Prakash Javedekar and Ravi Shankar Prasad wer dropped from the existing cabinet.

Here’s the complete list of the new Cabinet Ministers :-
Shri Narendra Modi
Prime Minister and also in-charge of:
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy;
Department of Space;
All important policy issues; and
All other portfolios not allocated to any Minister
1. Shri Raj Nath Singh
Minister of Defence
2. Shri Amit Shah 
Minister of Home Affairs; and
Minister of Cooperation
3. Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari
Minister of Road Transport and Highways
4. Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman
Minister of Finance; and
Minister of Corporate Affairs
5. Shri Narendra Singh Tomar
Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
6. Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar
Minister of External Affairs
7. Shri Arjun Munda 
Minister of Tribal Affairs
8. Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani
Minister of Women and Child Development
9. Shri Piyush Goyal
Minister of Commerce and Industry;
Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public
Distribution; and
Minister of Textiles
10. Shri Dharmendra 
Minister of Education; and
Minister of Skill Development and
11. Shri Pralhad Joshi
Minister of Parliamentary Affairs;
Minister of Coal; and
Minister of Mines
12. Shri Narayan Tatu Rane
Minister of Micro, Small and Medium
13. Shri Sarbananda Sonowal
Minister of Ports, Shipping and Waterways; and
Minister of AYUSH
14. Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
Minister of Minority Affairs
15. Dr. Virendra Kumar 
Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment
16. Shri Giriraj Singh 
Minister of Rural Development; and
Minister of Panchayati Raj
17. Shri Jyotiraditya M. Scindia
Minister of Civil Aviation
18. Shri Ramchandra Prasad Singh
Minister of Steel
19. Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw 
Minister of Railways;
Minister of Communications; and
Minister of Electronics and Information Technology
20. Shri Pashu Pati Kumar Paras
Minister of Food Processing Industries
21. Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
Minister of Jal Shakti
22. Shri Kiren Rijiju 
Minister of Law and Justice
23. Shri Raj Kumar Singh 
Minister of Power; and
Minister of New and Renewable Energy
24. Shri Hardeep Singh Puri
Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas; and
Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs
25. Shri Mansukh Mandaviya
Minister of Health and Family Welfare; and
Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers
26. Shri Bhupender Yadav 
Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate
Change; and
Minister of Labour and Employment
27. Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey
Minister of Heavy Industries
28. Shri Parshottam Rupala 
Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and
29. Shri G. Kishan Reddy 
Minister of Culture;
Minister of Tourism; and
Minister of Development of North Eastern Region
30. Shri Anurag Singh Thakur
Minister of Information and Broadcasting; and
Minister of Youth Affairs and Sport