Oath In Hindi

India, July 7: Out of 43 MPs who were selected for Cabinet and MoS positions for PM Modi’s extended cabinet, 34 of them took the oath in Hindi irrespective of the region they represent.

The Induction Ceremony, that took place in the Durbar Hall of the Rashtrapati Bhavan saw full attendance of 43 new ministers who were yet to be administered to serve the Prime Minister as his closest counsel. Alongside President, Ram Nath Kovind, PM Narendra Modi, and the newly ordained, top ministers in the Central Government like HM Amit Shah, FM Nirmala Sitharaman, and Textile Minister, Smriti Irani was present.

Also Read: Cabinet reshuffle: Check out the list of key ministerial portfolios up for grabs

Before a team of 43 new ministers could join the journey of assisting PM Modi, the Induction Ceremony was held to formally confer the ministerial berths to the MPs and swear them confidentiality in work.

A thumping majority of 34 ministers read out the oath in Hindi. Not only representatives of states like Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, or Delhi, states with linguistically diverse palates like Tripura, West Bengal, Andhra Pradesh, Odisha and Arunachal Pradesh were ordained as ministers in Hindi. Tripura’s first Woman Union Minister, Pratima Bhoumik, features in this list.

The new dazzling counsel comprises 13 Cabinet Ministers and 30 Ministers of State. Out of all total ordained present, only 9 attendees read the oath in English, one distinguished case being Sarbananda Sonowal, former Chief Minister of Assam, who preceded the Current CM, Himanta Biswa Sarma.