Delhi, May 01: Banks —both private and public sector– will remain closed across the country for 12 days in May.

According to the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) holiday calendar list, banks will also remain closed on the second and the fourth Saturdays in May and four Sundays.

The bank holidays are not observed in all the states and they vary as per the specific state or region. Only gazetted holidays are observed by banks all over the country.


Also Read: Niagara Falls lights up with Indian tricolor in display of solidarity and hope

All online banking services — including ATMs, mobile banking, and online banking services, however, will remain available for the customers during the holidays.

Here is the full list of bank holidays in May 2021:

May 1, 2021: Maharashtra Din/May Day (Labour Day)

May 2, 2021: Weekly off (Sunday)

May 7, 2021: Jumat-ul-Vida

May 8, 2021: Second Saturday

May 9, 2021: Weekly off (Sunday)

May 13, 2021: Ramzan-Id (Id-Ul-Fitr) (Shawal-1)

May 14, 2021: Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti/Ramjan-Eid (Eid-UI-Fitra)/Basava Jayanti/Akshaya Tritiya

May 16, 2021: Weekly off (Sunday)

May 22, 2021: Fourth Saturday

May 23, 2021: Weekly off (Sunday)

May 26, 2021: Buddha Pournima

May 30, 2021: Weekly off (Sunday)