Arunachal Khandu

1. Arunachal Pradesh CM Pema Khandu is poised for an uncontested win in the Mukto Assembly constituency.
2. BJP enjoys unchallenged victories as opposition candidates are absent in key districts like Papum Pare.
3. Favorable landscape emerges for BJP’s dominance in the state’s electoral landscape.

Itanagar, March 27: Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu is set to secure an uncontested victory from the Mukto Assembly constituency, adding to the growing tally of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidates clinching unchallenged wins in the state.

Reports indicate a conspicuous absence of opposition candidates across key districts like Papum Pare, suggesting a favorable landscape for the ruling BJP to dominate the electoral arena.

In a notable development, Er Ratu Techi from Sagalee emerges as another strong contender poised for an uncontested triumph.

With no opposing nominations filed within the stipulated timeframe, the BJP appears poised for a clean sweep in various constituencies, including Mukto and Sagalee.

Also Read: Planes Collide at Kolkata Airport: Wing-to-Wing Impact Reported

Furthermore, Er Hage Appa from Ziro in the Lower Subansiri district faces no contest, further solidifying the BJP’s stronghold in the region.

The latest update underscores a total of five candidates securing uncontested victories, including Jikke Tako from Tali, Nyato Dukom from Taliha, Ratu Techi from Sagalee, and Mutchu Mithi from Roing Assembly constituencies.

Former Chief Minister Nabam Tuki, having served 30 years as an MLA from Sagalee, has opted to contest parliamentary elections this time, filing his nomination from Aalo.

However, while the stage seems set for Pema Khandu’s uncontested win in Arunachal Pradesh, official confirmation is awaited.