third phase

1. Polling teams deployed for the third phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2024.
2. Designated stations include Guwahati, Barpeta, Kokrajhar, and Dhubri.
3. Operations initiated from Maniram Dewan Trade Centre.

Guwahati, May 06: Ahead of the third phase of the Lok Sabha Elections 2024, scheduled for May 7, polling teams have been deployed to their designated stations in four parliamentary constituencies: Guwahati, Barpeta, Kokrajhar, and Dhubri.

These teams commenced their operations from the Maniram Dewan Trade Centre.

This phase marks the culmination of polling for the remaining four out of Assam’s 14 Lok Sabha seats, with the voting process for 10 seats already completed in the preceding two phases of the election.

Preparations for the upcoming phase on May 7 are in full swing, particularly in the nine Legislative Assembly constituencies falling under the Kokrajhar Lok Sabha Constituency.

Also Read: Enforcement Directorate Seizes Significant Cash in Raids Linked to Jharkhand Minister Alamgir Alam’s Associate

Polling parties, comprised of presiding officers and polling officials, have assembled at Basic Training Centres to collect their polling materials for the assigned polling stations. Voting is scheduled to commence at 7 a.m. on May 7.

A total of 14,94,404 voters, including 7,41,328 male and 7,43,236 female voters, are expected to exercise their franchise across 1862 polling stations. Notably, 296 polling stations have been identified as critical.

Pradeep Kumar Dwivedi, the Deputy Commissioner and Returning Officer for Kokrajhar, has affirmed that all necessary arrangements have been made to ensure the smooth and transparent conduct of elections across five Assembly constituencies in Kokrajhar district: Gossaigaon, Dotma, Kokrajhar, Baokhungri, and Parbhatjhora.

The impending high-stakes election, marked by stringent security measures, will determine the fate of 12 candidates.

Voters are poised to cast their ballots in favor of governance, peace, and security, emphasizing the significance of this electoral process.