Lok Sabha elections

1. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest from Varanasi, and Amit Shah will stand from Gandhinagar in Gujarat.
2. The BJP’s first list includes four distinguished Bhojpuri stars who will enter the political arena representing the party.
3. This announcement comes amid high anticipation as the BJP reveals its candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

New Delhi, March 03: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has unveiled its highly anticipated first list of candidates for the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections.

Among the prominent figures announced, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest from Varanasi, and Amit Shah will stand from Gandhinagar in Gujarat.

The list includes four renowned Bhojpuri stars who will enter the political fray representing the BJP.

BJP’s First List

In this comprehensive list of 195 candidates, the BJP strategically nominated candidates across various states to secure a strong electoral footing. Among the notable entries are four Bhojpuri actors who bring their star power to the political spectrum.

Bhojpuri Stars in the Fray

1. Manoj Tiwari

  • Background: Manoj Tiwari, a renowned Bhojpuri singer and actor, is a two-time sitting MP from North East Delhi.
  • Previous Record: Tiwari secured victory in the 2019 elections by defeating former Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit by a significant margin.
  • Political Journey: Formerly the president of BJP’s Delhi unit, Tiwari is celebrated as a prominent Purvanchali face in the national capital.

2. Ravi Kishan

  • Background: Ravi Kishan, a prominent actor, known for his roles in Bollywood and Bhojpuri cinema, will contest from Gorakhpur for the second time.
  • Previous Record: He won the Gorakhpur seat in 2019, succeeding incumbent UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath.
  • Personal Background: Hailing from Kerakat in Jaunpur, UP, Ravi Kishan brings his cultural roots to his political journey.

3. Dinesh Lal Yadav (Nirahua)

  • Background: Dinesh Lal Yadav, popularly known as Nirahua, is a renowned Bhojpuri actor and a sitting MP from Azamgarh.
  • Previous Record: In the 2022 by-elections, he emerged victorious, defeating SP’s Dharmendra Yadav by a notable margin.
  • Political Affiliation: Nirahua joined the BJP in 2017 and has been actively involved in politics since.

4. Pawan Singh

  • Background: Pawan Singh, a celebrated Bhojpuri actor and playback singer, will contest from West Bengal’s Asansol.
  • Claim to Fame: Known for his hit Bhojpuri song “Lollipop Lagelu,” Singh hails from Bihar’s Arrah.
  • Political Implications: His candidacy in Asansol adds an interesting dynamic, potentially facing TMC leader Shatrughan Sinha, another Bihari icon.

Also Read: BJP Announces Kiren Rijiju and Tapir Gao as Lok Sabha Candidates for Arunachal Pradesh

The inclusion of these Bhojpuri stars in the BJP’s electoral strategy showcases the party’s diverse approach to garnering support from various segments of society.

With their star power and mass appeal, these actors-turned-politicians are set to bring a unique flavor to the Lok Sabha elections.