Lok Sabha results

1. Lok Sabha election results 2024 will be declared today, June 4.
2. Counting for all 543 constituencies starts at 8 am.
3. This election selects the 18th Lok Sabha of India’s Parliament.

New Delhi, June 04: The results of the highly anticipated Lok Sabha elections 2024 will be declared today, June 4. The counting of votes for all 543 constituencies, which went to the polls over seven phases from April 19 to June 1, will commence at 8 am.

This election marks the selection of the 18th Lok Sabha, the lower house of India’s bicameral Parliament.

Simultaneously, assembly elections were held in the states of Odisha, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, and Sikkim.

The outcomes for the assembly elections in Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim were announced on June 2, while those for Andhra Pradesh and Odisha will be revealed today.

These results are crucial as they set the stage for the new legislative bodies in these states.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has ensured that the counting trends and results will be accessible on the ECI website at ‘results.eci.gov.in’ and through the Voter Helpline App.

Also Read: Anti-rabies Drive Vaccinates Over 450 Dogs in Arunachal’s Capital Complex

This transparency allows the public to stay informed in real time as the votes are counted and results are tallied.

The exit polls have generated significant interest, with the India Today-Axis My India poll standing out prominently.

These polls have suggested a favorable outcome for the ruling BJP-led NDA (National Democratic Alliance), indicating a potential increase in their performance compared to the 2019 elections.

In the previous general elections, the NDA secured an impressive 352 seats, with the BJP winning by a substantial margin of 4.79 lakh votes, establishing itself as a dominant force in Indian politics. The latest exit polls hint at an upward trajectory for the alliance.

Consolidation of five exit polls, including the India Today-Axis My India poll, has forecasted that the BJP-led NDA could win 379 seats, possibly crossing the ‘400 mark.’

Conversely, the INDIA bloc, with the Congress as its primary component, is predicted to secure 136 seats in the Lok Sabha election in 2024.

The India Today-Axis My India exit poll has made specific predictions for key battles across various constituencies. Notably, it suggests that K Annamalai, the Tamil Nadu BJP chief, might lose in the Coimbatore constituency. In Assam’s Jorhat, BJP MP Topon Gogoi is expected to triumph over Congress’s Gaurav Gogoi.

In other significant predictions, the exit poll indicates that Union Minister Kiren Rijiju is likely to retain his Arunachal West seat, while Amit Shah is anticipated to hold on to Gandhinagar in Gujarat.

Bollywood actor Kangana Ranaut is expected to win her first election from Mandi in Himachal Pradesh.

Additionally, BJP’s Manoj Tiwari is predicted to keep his North East Delhi seat against Congress’ Kanhaiya Kumar, and Rajeev Chandrasekhar of the BJP is favored over Shashi Tharoor in Thiruvananthapuram.

Rahul Gandhi is anticipated to win again in Wayanad, reinforcing his stronghold.

The General Elections of 2024 were among the most extensive in Indian democratic history, spanning from April 19 to June 1 and covering seven phases.

This prolonged election period has captured the nation’s attention as citizens eagerly await the final results.

The outcomes are expected to shape the future of Indian politics significantly, influencing the nation’s legislative and policy directions for the next five years.

The anticipation surrounding the election results is palpable, with political analysts, party workers, and citizens all awaiting the final count.

The extensive coverage and transparency provided by the Election Commission aim to ensure that the process remains fair and that the results reflect the people’s true will.

As the counting progresses and results emerge, all eyes will be on the performance of the major political alliances, particularly the BJP-led NDA and the Congress-led INDIA bloc.

The results will not only determine the composition of the next Lok Sabha but also set the tone for the political landscape in India for the foreseeable future.