Itanagar Assembly

1. Techi Kaso, BJP’s candidate from Arunachal Pradesh’s 13th Itanagar Assembly constituency, wins unopposed.
2. NNP candidate Tai Tadap’s nomination was rejected by the CEO, solidifying Kaso’s uncontested victory.
3. Official confirmation of Kaso’s win is awaited, marking another uncontested victory for BJP in Arunachal Pradesh.

Itanagar, March 29: Techi Kaso, the BJP candidate from Arunachal Pradesh’s 13th Itanagar Assembly constituency, has emerged victorious without facing any opposition.

Reports confirm that Techi Kaso is poised to secure the Assembly seat uncontested after the rejection of NNP candidate Tai Tadap’s nomination by the CEO. However, the official confirmation is pending.

This victory follows Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu’s uncontested win from the Mukto Assembly constituency, adding to the growing tally of uncontested victories for BJP candidates in the state.

Also Read: Suspected IED Explosion Jolts Village in Manipur’s Jiribam District

Notably, the absence of opposition candidates in key districts like Papum Pare has created a favorable environment for the ruling BJP, indicating a potential sweep in the upcoming elections.

Another prominent contender, Er Ratu Techi from Sagalee, is also set to secure an uncontested victory. With no opposition candidates filing nominations before the deadline, the BJP is positioned for a clean sweep in various constituencies, including Mukto and Sagalee.

Additionally, Er Hage Appa from Ziro in Lower Subansiri district faces no opposition, further strengthening the BJP’s dominance in the region.

The latest update reveals a total of six candidates winning uncontested, including Jikke Tako from Tali, Nyato Dukom from Taliha, Ratu Techi from Sagalee, and Mutchu Mithi from Roing Assembly constituencies.